North Central Regional Center for Rural Development

Institutions Eligible for NCRCRD Travel Grants to the MCRSA Annual Conference

North Central Region States

Illinois Missouri
Indiana Nebraska
Iowa North Dakota

Kansas Ohio

Michigan South Dakota Minnesota Wisconsin

Original 1862 Land Grant Universities

Iowa State UniversitySouth Dakota State UniversityKansas State UniversityUniversity of IllinoisMichigan State UniversityUniversity of Minnesota

North Dakota State University

Ohio State University

Purdue University

University of Missouri
University of Nebraska
University of Wisconsin

1890 Historically Black Colleges

Lincoln University – Missouri Central State University – Ohio

1994 Native American Tribal Colleges

Bay Mills Community College, MI

Nebraska Indian Community College,

Cankdeska Cikana Community College, NE

ND Oglala Lakota College, SD

College of Menominee Nation, WI Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College, MI

Fond du Lac Tribal and Community Sinte Gleska University, SD

College, MN Sisseton Wahpeton Community College, Fort Berthold Community College, ND SD

Haskell Indian Nations University, KS

Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community

Si Tanka/Huron University, SD

Sitting Bull College, ND

College, MI

Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa Community

Turtle Mountain Community College, ND

United Tribes Technical College, ND

College, WI White Earth Tribal and Community

Leech Lake Tribal College, MN College, MN

Little Priest Tribal College, NE

2008 Hispanic Colleges

The Center is eager to work with federally designated Hispanic-serving institutions. The Federal designation is based on percentage of Hispanic enrollment and therefore is subject to change. Consult the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System to learn which schools are currently eligible for federal designation.